WorldBowling ABF ABF Tour JAB Club
    search this site
ABF Tour - Indonesia 2016
October 24, 2016
Indonesian takes second runner-up spot

24th October, Jakarta: Adlila Indryati of Indonesia ended the last leg of the 2016 ABF Tour as second runner-up in the women's division as Esther Cheah of Malaysia and Remy Ong of Singapore captured their maiden tour title on Monday.

Indryati got off to a great start with a 233-222 victory over Krizziah Tabora of Philippines in her opening round. She went on to defeat newly-crowned Indonesia Open champion, Siti Safiyah Amirah of Malaysia with a 49-39 additional frames roll-off to break the tie of 222 in the second round to advance to the semi-final.

But her fine run came to a halt when she was beated by eventual champion, Esther Cheah of Malaysia, 229-256 in the first women's semi-final match. 2016 Macau-China Open champion, Novie Phang was eliminated in her opening round also by Cheah, 215-226.

Tannya Roumimper made an early exit after she lost to Sin Li Jane of Malaysia, 187-220 in Round 1. Putty Armein won her first match, 232-203 against Dyan Coronacion of Philippines in Round 1 but lost to Sin, 205-213 in the second round.

Last year's Indonesia leg champion, Nadia Pramanik narrowly lost to Nur Syazwani Sahar of Malaysia, 231-234 to make an early exit.

Cheah went on to capture her first tour title with a convincing victory over Nur Syazwani, 256-164 in the all-Malaysian final match. She picked up the prize of US$1,000 and a trophy. Cheah also topped the women's rankings with 141 points from her victory here and two Round 2 appearances in other legs.

Aldila Indryati with her US$250 cheque

Roumimper, who led the standings before this leg, settled for second with 136 points. Phang took third spot with 121 points while Sharon Limansantoso, who did not compete here after returning from the 52nd QubicaAMF Bowling World Cup which ended two days ago in Shanghai.

Thailand leg first runner-up and 2014 Incheon Asian Games multiple gold medllist, Lee Na Young of Korea was the cut at 16th position to qualify for the Tournament of Champions owing to a higher average in the four games she played.

Meanwhile, all five Indonesian men failed to make through their opening round. Ryan Lalisang was beaten by newly-crowned Indonesia Open champion, Ahmad Muaz of Malaysia, 233-239. Yeri Ramadona lost to Muhd Nur Aiman of Malaysia, 203-253.

Fachri Ibnu Askar was beaten by Lee Tak Man of Macau, 201-266, Oscar was defeated by Syafiq Ridhwan of Malaysia, 189-245 and Billy M Islam lost to Kim Bolleby of Thailand 222-245.

In the all-lefty final, China leg second runner-up, Remy Ong won his first tour title after beating Bolleby, 254-210 to pocket the US$1,000 prize money and a trophy. Ong's victory here earned him 75 points to finish third in the men's ranking.

Yousif Falah of Bahrain topped the ranking with 210 points while back-to-back Chinese Taipei and Hong Kong leg champion, Michael Mak of Hong Kong finished second with 203 points. Lalisang finished fourth to become the only Indonesia to qualify for the Tournment of Champions.

Macau leg champion, Daisuke Yoshida made the top 16 cut in 16th position with 75 points ahead of China leg champion, Mi Zhong Li of China, who also had 75 points. But the Japanese is ranked higher due to higher average.

Remy Ong and Esther Cheah with their trophies

Mr Basuki Kusuma, Organzing Chairman of the 14th Indonesia Open, presented the prizes and trophy to the women winners while Mr Suryo Bambang Sulisto, President of Indonesia Bowling Federation gave away the prizes and trophy to the men winners.

Six legs were staged this year in Thailand, Macau, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, China and Indonesia. The top 16 men and the top 16 women in the rankings qualified for the Tournament of Champions which will be held in March next year.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Jakarta.

ABF Tour Indonesia
  Reply Slip
  Round 1 & 2 Matches
  Semi-Finals Matches
   - Women's Semi M1
   - Women's Semi M2
   - Men's Semi M1
   - Men's Semi M2
  Final Matches
   - Women's Final
   - Men's Final
  Final Results
  Photo Album
Official Partner
Alisports logo
Organized by
PBI logo
Perstuan Boling Indonesia
Hosted at
JABC logo
Jaya Ancol Bowling Center
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005 - 2016. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services