WorldBowling ABF ABF Tour JAB Club
    search this site
43rd WMA-Singha Thailand International Open
April 5 - 15, 2017 • Blu–O Rhythm & Bowl Ratchayothin, Bangkok, Thailand
Second runner-ups for Indonesians

15th April, Bangkok: Hardy Rachmadian and Sharon Limansantoso put in a splendid performance to finish as second runner-ups in both the Men's and Women's Open Masters finals of the 43rd MWA-Singha Thailand International Open on Saturday evening.

Rachmadian, who finished fourth in the earlier Round 3 finals to qualify for the stepladder finals, easily dispatched fifth-seed, Michael Mak of Hong Kong and sixth-seed, Yang Nien-Hua of Chinese Taipei, 243-174-178 to advance to the semi-finals.

But Rachmadian could not repeat the form he displayed in the first match losing the match against second-seed, Rafiq Ismail of Malaysia and Hwang Sunghyun of Korea, 186-247-160 to settle for second runner-up.

Rafiq lost to top seed and compatriot, Zulmazran Zulkifli, 161-242 in the all-Malaysian final match. Zulmazran pocketed THB 300,000 (approx. 115 million rupiah) while Rafiq settled for THB 150,000 and the Indonesian THB 75,000.

Hwang, Yang and Mak took home THB 40,000, 25,000 and 20,000 respectively. In the earlier Round 3 finals, Zulmazran earned top spot with 1353, 11 pins ahead of Hwang in second with 1342 and Rafiq in third with 1282.

Hardy Rachmadian with his prize

Rachmadian, Mak and Yang finished fourth to sixth position with 1268, 1256 and 1255 to make the cut for the stepladder finals. Han Jaehyeon of Korea missed the cut by eight pins finishing seventh. Ryan Lalisang and Hengki Susanto ended in 17th and 18th positions with 1106 and 1102 respectively.

In the women's division, third-seed Sharon Limansantoso was edged by second-seed, Syaidatul Afifah of Malaysia, 213-223 in the semi-final match. Sin Li Jane, who won the first match against fourth-seed, Siti Safiyah of Malaysia and fifth-seed, Tanaprang Sathean of Thailand, 211-165-206, managed only 192 in the semi.

Top seed and PWBA Rookie of the Year, New Hui Fen of Singapore outshone Syaidatul, 223-198 to win yet another Women's Open Masters title this year. New won THB 100,000 (approx. 38.6 million rupiah) for her effort. Syaidatul settled for THB 50,000 as first runner-up and Limansantoso THB 25,000 as second runner-up. Sin, Tanaprang and Siti earned THB 20,000, 15,000 and 10,000 respectively.

In ther earlier Round 3 finals, New stormed home with 258 in her final game to snatch top spot with 1308. Syaidatul finished second with 1276 while Limansantoso took third spot with 1263. Siti, Tanaprang and Sin finished fourth to sixth positions with 1258, 1257 and 1254 respectively.

Aldilla Indryati of Indonesia missed the cut by eight pins for seventh position with 1246. LAlisha Nabilla managed only 12th position with 1139.

Sharon Limansantoso finishing as second runner-up

The top 16 Asian men and top 16 Asian women qualified for the ABF Tour Thailand 2017 leg which will be held tomorrow at the same bowling center.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Bangkok.

 • Invitation Letter
 • Rules & Regulations
 • Squad Times
 • Prize Structure
 • Entry Form
 • Past Winners
• Oiling Pattern
Detailed Scores
 • Youth U15 MQ
 • Youth U18 MQ
 • Youth U21 MQ
 • Ladies' Graded MQ
 • Men's B MQ
 • Men's A MQ
 • Senior's MQ
 • Women's Open Block 1
 • Women's Open Block 2
 • Women's Open Block 3
 • Men's Open Block 1
 • Men's Open Block 2
 • Men's Open Block 3
 • Women's Open Standings
 • Men's Open Standings
 • Youth U15 Masters
 • Youth U18 Masters
 • Youth U21 Masters
 • Ladies' Graded Masters
 • Men's B Masters
 • Men's A Masters
 • Senior Masters
 • Women's Open Round 2
 • Men's Open Round 2
 • Women's Open Round 3
 • Men's Open Round 3
 • Women's Open Stepladder
 • Men's Open Stepladder
Sanctioned by
World Bowling Logo
World Bowling
ABF logo
Asian Bowling Federation
Organized by
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association logo
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association
Hosted at
Blu-O Bowl logo
Blu–O Rhythm & Bowl Ratchayothin
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005-2017. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services