WorldBowling ABF ABF Tour JAB Club
    search this site
43rd WMA-Singha Thailand International Open
April 5 - 15, 2017 • Blu–O Rhythm & Bowl Ratchayothin, Bangkok, Thailand
Nine Indonesians in the finals

14th April, Bangkok: Sharon Limansantoso led four women team-mates and Yeri Ramadona led three men team-mates for the Open Masters Round 2 finals of the 43rd MWA-Singha Thailand International Open at the completion of the third block of qualifying rounds.

Limansantoso, who led New Hui Fen of Singapore by 24 pins after the second block on Thursday, slipped to second after the Singaporean took over the lead with a smashing game of 267 at the start of the third block.

New conituned a good pace for the next three games and despite ending on a low 161 in her final game, she had enough margin to fend off the challenges from Limansantoso to seal top spot of the squad with 3111.

Limansantoso settled for second with 3032. Alisha Nabila and Aldilla Indryati finished fourth and fifth positions with 2905 and 2903 respectively while Putty Armein's 2728 will not allow her to make the cut when all four squads completed their third block.

Jang Haeun of Korea eventually took pole position of the overseas pool after she won Squad A with 3115. New settled for second and winner of Squad D, Victoria Chin of Malaysia, edged Limansantoso for third spot with 3067.

Nadia Pramanik and Tannya Roumimper were the remaining two Indonesian women qualifying for Round 2 finals in 15th and 20th positions respectively.

Aldillla, Limansantoso and Alisha qualifying from Squad C

Tanaprang Sathean topped the local pool with 2961 followed by Kristsanakorn Sangaroon in second with 2906 and defending champion, Yanee Saebe third with 2895. Milki Ng of Hong Kong won the one-ball roll-off against Julia Lam of Macau with a strike to break the tie of 2855 and clinched the 22nd qualifying position.

Meanwhile, Yeri Ramadona of Indonesia total 3167 to qualify for Round 2 finals in 11th position joined by Hengki Susanto with 3219 in 9th, Hardy Rachmadian with 3125 in 15th and Ryan Lalisang with 3078 in 21st position.

Squad C winner, Muhd Jaris Goh of Singapore topped the Men's Open overseas pool with 3455. Hwang Sunghyun of Korea and Yang Nien-Hua of Chinese Taipei ended their final game of the third block with identical big game of 267 to clinch second and third spots with 3313 and 3311.

Squad D winner and four-time PBA Bowler of the Year, Mika Koivuniemi of Finland was pushed down to head the mixed pool with 3279. Defending champion, Kim Bolleby topped the local pool with 3218 followed by Yannaphon Larpapharat in second with 3129 and Annop Aromsarannon third with 3105.

Basil Ng of Singapore survived the cut at 26th position with 3050, averaging 203.33 after a total of eight bowlers making the cut in the last squad. Michael Mak (HKG-279), Timmy Tan (MAS-276), Dhruv Sarda (IND-245) and Jay Leon Guerrero (GUM-241) made the cut in the desperado squad.

Billy Muhammad Islam (38th-3025), Diwan Rezaldy (44th-3002) and Fachri Askar (90th-2649) failed to make the cut for the finals.

Ramadona, Lalisang and Hengki qualifying from Squad D

Twenty-four men and 16 women will contest Round 2 final over six games tomorrow. The top 14 men and top 10 women will advance to Round 3 finals joined by the top 6 men and top 6 women seeded qualifiers for another six games. The top 6 men and top 6 women will proceed to the stepladder shootout finals.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Bangkok.

 • Invitation Letter
 • Rules & Regulations
 • Squad Times
 • Prize Structure
 • Entry Form
 • Past Winners
• Oiling Pattern
Detailed Scores
 • Youth U15 MQ
 • Youth U18 MQ
 • Youth U21 MQ
 • Ladies' Graded MQ
 • Men's B MQ
 • Men's A MQ
 • Senior's MQ
 • Women's Open Block 1
 • Women's Open Block 2
 • Women's Open Block 3
 • Men's Open Block 1
 • Men's Open Block 2
 • Men's Open Block 3
 • Women's Open Standings
 • Men's Open Standings
 • Youth U15 Masters
 • Youth U18 Masters
 • Youth U21 Masters
 • Ladies' Graded Masters
 • Men's B Masters
 • Men's A Masters
 • Senior Masters
 • Women's Open Round 2
 • Men's Open Round 2
 • Women's Open Round 3
 • Men's Open Round 3
 • Women's Open Stepladder
 • Men's Open Stepladder
Sanctioned by
World Bowling Logo
World Bowling
ABF logo
Asian Bowling Federation
Organized by
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association logo
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association
Hosted at
Blu-O Bowl logo
Blu–O Rhythm & Bowl Ratchayothin
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005-2017. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services